Michael Dee MacLeod Memorial Award

  • Overview
  • Award Recipients
Michael Macleod

Michael Dee MacLeod Memorial Award

The Michael Dee MacLeod Memorial Award is given annually to the 7U (T-ball) coach of the year in memory of a special coach, Mike MacLeod. Mike believed strongly in the value of coaching young children in organized sport and he was passionate about making T-ball a positive and fun experience for all children. His enthusiasm for coaching at the T-ball level was infectious and he devoted his time and energy to coordinating the T-ball division and to coaching his daughter Jenna’s team – the Red Sox.

Mike’s life was cut short at age 39 and he was missed by all who knew him. One year after his death, the Forest Hills Little League (“FHLL”) initiated a memorial award to recognize the dedication and commitment of the T-ball coach of the year. In 2016, with FHLL becoming part of our new North Shore Baseball Association (“NSBA”), we are proudly maintaining this Award at NSBA. The Award is awarded each year to a worthy recipient by a member of Mike’s family who continue the tradition in memory of Mike.

2017 Michael Dee MacLeod Memorial Award Recipient

June 24, 2017

Congratulations to Coach Jon Alpen for being the 2017 Michael Dee MacLeod Memorial Award recipient. The award was presented at the North Shore Baseball Association 5U & 7U Year End Jamboree on June 24, 2017. It was presented to the 2017’s winner, Jon Alpen, coach of the 7U Blue Jays team, by Jan Martin, the

Read More…

Copyright © 2016 North Shore Baseball Association