2019 Board and Message from Outgoing President

November 28, 2018

Thank you to all who attended the NSBA AGM tonight. It was a fantastic turnout and the room was full of great energy and ideas. 2019 is going to be an amazing season for the NSBA with a record number of players.

The new NSBA Board of Directors is as follows:

  • President: Bill Duvall
  • Vice President: Jon Alpen
  • Treasurer: Jodi Horn
  • Secretary: Jacquie Griffiths
  • Co-Registrars: Barb Ferreira and Kyle Johnson
  • Directors: Dennis Lee, Adam Derry, Paul Rohrwasser, Nicholas Van Dyk, Ken Palko and Bryan Altenburg

As the outgoing President, I would like to thank everyone for all the support and generosity of time and effort over the last two years. I can honestly say I underestimated what it would take to start up a new association. Still, watching the younger players develop during this time and hearing personally from our older players regarding what a difference the NSBA has made to them has made it all worthwhile for me.

I look forward to supporting our new President Bill Duvall and know he is going to do an amazing job on your behalf taking the NSBA to the next level. We will be working closely on transition over the next week and I am sure he will be sending out information shortly.

The season will be here soon and I am really looking forward to having some time to watch my own boys play ball this year. As always, I hope to see as many of you as possible at the fields and in the stands and wish you all the best with our great sport.

Sincere thanks,
Jacquie Griffiths
Past President
North Shore Baseball Association


Copyright © 2016 North Shore Baseball Association